Summary

For fans of Soraya M. Lane, Heather Morris, Lorna Cook and Pam Jenoff.

Me Before You meets The English Patient in this stunning romantic historical novel from award-winning author Melanie Hudson.

A daring WWII pilot who grew up among the clouds, Juliet Caron’s life was one of courage, adventure – and a love torn apart by war. Every nook of her Cornish cottage is alive with memories just waiting to be discovered.

Katherine Henderson has escaped to Cornwall for Christmas, but she soon finds there is more to her holiday cottage than meets the eye. And on the eve of Juliet’s 100th birthday, Katherine is enlisted to make an old lady’s final Christmas wish come true…

Inspired by the brave women of WWII, this is a moving and powerful novel of friendship, love and resilience.

Praise for Dear Rosie Hughes

‘This book is going to be spoken about everywhere…I really really loved it’ Karen Whittard, Reviewer

‘I loved this story of friendship…emotional and memorable’ Jessica Bryson, Reviewer

‘Definitely a book I would read over and over again…Highly recommend’ 5 stars, Ginger Book Geek Blog

‘You’ll laugh, you’ll cry, but most of all it will make you treasure the friends you have as who knows what each day may bring’ Book Lovers Anonymous

Reviews

Readers ADORE Dear Rosie Hughes…

‘This book is going to be spoken about everywhere…I really really loved it’ Karen Whittard, Reviewer

‘I loved this story of friendship…emotional and memorable’ Jessica Bryson, Reviewer

‘Definitely a book I would read over and over again…Highly recommend’ 5 stars, Ginger Book Geek Blog

About the author

Melanie Hudson was born in Yorkshire in 1971, the youngest of six children. Her earliest memory is of standing with her brother on the street corner selling her dad's surplus vegetables (imagine The Good Life in Barnsley and you're more or less there).
After running away to join the British armed forces in 1994, Melanie experienced a career that took her around the world on some exciting adventures. In 2010, when she returned to civilian life to look after her young son, on a whim, she moved to Dubai where she found the time to write women's fiction. She now lives in Cornwall with her family.

Her debut, The Wedding Cake Tree, won the Romantic Novelists’ Association Contemporary Romance Novel of the Year 2016.

You might also like...